Log in

Board of Governors

July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024


Lorenzo Pence, DO                                                                         President, Billings Fellow

SVP, Osteopathic Accreditation, Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education

Courtney Avery, MPH                                                                    President-Elect, Billings Fellow

Senior Counsel, Public Affairs, Culloton + Bauer Luce 


Lisa Green, DO, MPH                                                                      Vice President, Fellow

CEO, Family Christian Health Center

Pat Merryweather-Arges, MA       Secretary, Billings Fellow                                                         

Executive Director, Project Patient Care

Clark Stanford, DDS, PhD, MHA                                                  Treasurer, Billings Fellow

Professor & Dean, Edwin B. Green Chair, College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics at the University of Iowa

Raul Garza, MBA                                       Immediate Past-President, Billings Fellow

President & CEO, Aunt Martha's Health and Wellness 



Tom Allen, MD                                                                                    Fellow

Executive Medical Director, Health Service Corporation,  and Chief Psychiatrist, BCBS Medicaid- Illinois

Archana Chatterjee, MD                                                                 Fellow

Dean, Chicago Medical School & Vice President for Medical Affairs, Rosalind Franklin University & Chicago Medical School 

Fernando De Maio, PhD                                               Fellow              

Vice President, Health Equity Research & Data Use, Center for Health Equity, American Medical Association

Dawn Gay, MBA-HCM  Fellow

Chief Relationship Officer, Executive Director, CareAdvisors

Maurice Lemon, MD, MPH                                                              Billings Fellow

Institute of Medicine of Chicago

Kaleem Malik, MD, MS                                         Fellow              

CEO, TriLab Health,, Clinical Professor Chicago Medical School and Director of Medical Disaster Response for Humanity First, USA

Doriane Miller, MD, MPH                                                                Billings Fellow

Professor of Medicine, Director, Center for Community Health & Vitality, University of Chicago
Howard Nochumson, MA                                                               Billings Fellow

Executive Director, Washington Square Health Foundation

Peter Orris, MD, MPH                                                                      Fellow

Professor and Chief of Service, Occupational and Environmental Medicine, UI Health

Beena Peters, DNP, RN                              Fellow     

System Chief Nursing Executive, Cook County Health System

Anita Stewart, MD, MPH, JD                                                                  Billings Fellow

Director, Blue Door, BlueCross BlueShield of Illinois

Neli Vazquez Rowland                                        Billings Fellow                

Founder & President, KMA Property Management, Inc. & Co-Founder & President Emeritus, A Safe Haven Foundation                                                                                           

You may be interested in IOMC's focus on Advancing Health Equity, visit this page. 

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software